Four years after the release of Heads Of Woe, Geppetto & the Whales finally resurface with their sophomore album called Passages. Recorded and produced by Brian Joseph (Colin Stetson, Bon Iver, Sufjan Stevens), it captures the band in the outskirts of Eau Claire – Wisconsin, USA.

The album further explores songwriting in its purest form, combining the bands wide influences to craft songs that breathe, often peaceful and moving, uplifting or darker at other times.

Furthermore they are supported by collaborations with several guest musicians such as Ben Lester (Tallest man on Earth), Rob Moose (The National, Arcade Fire), Trever Hagen (Bon Iver) and Jeremy Boettcher (S. Carey).


Watch the single Faust below: